Saturday, July 2nd, 2022

Mariah the Scientist Releases New EP, the Intermission

 Mariah the Scientist holds fans over with The Intermission, an EP of gems held in the vault until now. Out today via RCA Records, the four-track project is inspired by comedy within art, more specifically taking elements of broadcast television and combining it with music in a humorous way. “I thought it would be a good way to entertain myself and others during ‘the intermissions’ between my projects,” Mariah said. “This project is really important for me, because it’s really all about my fans. I’ve kept some of this music from them for so long and it’s been overdue for me to share this art. Also, I wanted to showcase more of my personality.” The focus track, “Church,” is one of the earliest songs written by Mariah and it was inspired by a new love that had felt out of this world —godly. “I felt like it would be a good time to put ‘Church’ out, because I think I’ve fallen in love again and it feels even better than it did before,” Mariah shared. Listen to The Intermission here.


16 Responses

  1. Hi! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got
    the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

  2. I have read some good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how a lot attempt you place to create any such great informative web site.

  3. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content.

    Please let me know. Cheers

  4. When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the image of a user in his/her brain that how
    a user can understand it. Therefore that’s why this paragraph is perfect.

  5. I’m very pleased to find this website. I want to to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!!

    I definitely savored every little bit of it and i also have you bookmarked to check out new stuff in your web site.

  6. Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!

    Keep up the superb work!

  7. A person essentially assist to make severely posts I would state.

    That is the first time I frequented your website page and thus far?
    I amazed with the research you made to make this actual publish
    amazing. Great activity!

  8. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post
    reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this.
    I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  9. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!|

  10. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks|

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Atlanta’s TopNotch Swave Drops Remix Of “Stand On It” Featuring Sada Baby

There’s a new kid on the block! Hailing from the Old Fourth Ward of Atlanta, GA, TopNotch Swave delivers his new single STAND ON IT (REMIX) featuring Detroit’s very own, Sada Baby. Social Media: @TopNotchSwave @_.Sadababy...

DC’s MoneyMarr Releases New Single “Me & My Weapon”

D.C’s very own MoneyMarr releases his melodic, heartfelt new single “Me & My Weapon,” on all streaming platforms. Taking the trap sound to a new level, Money Marr reflects on a low time in...

John Willam, Flautist feat Fabo – “Running Red Lights” (Download + More)

Running Red Lights is an energetic, upbeat song about pushing through the boundaries of your limitations and succeeding by any means necessary. Produced by DJ Burn One and the Five Points Bakery, the high octane, beat-busting...