The Soul Train Awards just happened and Chris Brown was this year’s big winner. The Soul Train Music Awards is a celebration of soul, hip-hop and R&B’s best. This year Brandy received the Soul Train Certified Award while Summer Walker won album of the year. 

Check out the full list of winners below. 

Best New Artist – Snoh Aalegra

Soul Train Certified Award –Brandy

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist – Chris Brown

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist – H.E.R.

Video of the Year – Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, 

Saint Jhn & Wizkid “Brown Skin Girl”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award – Kirk Franklin

Album of the Year – Summer Walker “Over It”

Rhythm & Bars Award – Megan thee Stallion “Savage”

Song of the Year – Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award – “I Can’t Breathe,” Written by H.E.R.

Best Dance Performance – Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

Best Collaboration Performance – Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *